CALL US: 800-961-2949     |     Mail: info@cubatourplanner.com

COAST & COUNTRYSIDE

$2,191.00$2,720.00
Per Person

Overview
On this 3-night escape to Cuba, base yourself in the exclusive tropical peninsula of Varadero, located in
the Matanzas province. During your exploration of Matanzas, enjoy a variety of unique experiences such as a visits 
to a Sugar Museum where you will have the opportunity to taste a freshly made “guarapo” sugar cane juice, enjoy interactions with local artists at their galleries and workshops and explore the surrounding areas such as the town of Cardenas. From Coast to Countryside this journey allows you to absorb Cuba’s local flair and elements beyond the obvious!

Tour Highlights
• Matanzas city tour
• Triolet Pharmacy & Museum
• Jose Smith Comas sugar mill & museum
• Cardenas city tour
• Salsa lesson
• Casa Dupont
• Artist gallery and workshop visits & interactions
• Varadero craft market

All rates are based on PER PERSON

Clear
Total
$2,191.00
SKU: N/A

COAST & COUNTRYSIDE

INCLUDED in your program:

  • Accommodations: 3 nights Varadero Hotel as indicated
  • Round trip air from Miami to Cuba
  • Visa
  • Local guide and driver for duration of 3 nights Varadero itinerary
  • Local guide and driver gratuities
  • Tour Director services
  • Gratuities and donations
  • 1 group transfer upon arrival to Varadero
  • 1 group transfer for departure out of Varadero
  • Meals: Daily breakfast, 3 lunches, and 3 dinners

NOT INCLUDED in your program:

• Home to Miami Roundtrip Flight*
• Additional arrival and departure transfers for non-group flight arrivals and departures
• Any luggage fees
• Tips for housekeeping staff
• Tips for Tour Director
• Travel Insurance and Trip Cancellation Waiver (available at an extra charge)
• Some meals not included as specified in the itinerary

Day 1: Arrive in Varadero

Arrive in Varadero and meet your Cuban tour guide and local expert who will accompany you throughout your 3-night journey.

Your trip begins in the city of Matanzas, known for its poets and Afro-Cuban folklore. Have lunch at a typical “paladar,” or privately-owned restaurant, for your first literal taste
of the country. Then, explore the
 city center of Matanzas by walking through the Plaza de la Libertad. Visit the Triolet Pharmacy, a beautifully preserved business founded in 1882. Conclude the day by visiting La Ermita de Monserrate, a Spanish-style church located on a hilltop providing wondrous views of the city and Yumuri Valley.

After checking in at your hotel back in Varadero, enjoy dinner and your first evening in Cuba on your own.

Day 2 (Monday): Cardenas & Matanzas

Your day begins at the old Jose Smith Comas sugar mill museum where
 you will learn about Cuba’s history as 
a major sugar producer and taste a freshly squeezed “guarapo” (sugar cane juice). You might even have the chance to ride an authentic steam train built in 1913!

Then, drive to the small city of Cardenas known for its many monuments such as the oldest statue of Christopher Columbus in Latin America. Visit the second oldest establishment in the country, the Oscar Maria de Rojas Museum. Finally, discover the Botanical Garden of Matanzas spread over 10 acres. This is home to over 800 species of medicinal and aromatic plants, cacti, succulents, and citrus in particular. After lunch meet with local dancers at the hotel poolside for an interactive salsa lesson. Tonight, once again have dinner on your own.

Day 3 (Tuesday): Varadero

Arrive at the famous Casa Dupont, also known as Xanadu Mansion. Taste a cocktail in this iconic setting and enjoy the beautiful seaside location with fantastic views of Varadero beach. Then, head back to the center of Varadero where you can interact with the artists and browse the many works on display within their ceramics workshop and gallery. Take part in a panoramic tour of this part of town and stop at the Varadero craft market. Have lunch at a local paladar to reenergize, and then return to the hotel. Your last night 
in Cuba will be marked by a farewell dinner.

Day 4 (Wednesday): international departure

Enjoy your last morning in Cuba before you are taken to the airport. Have a safe flight back home. Thank you for exploring Cuba with us!

Want to explore more of Cuba? Extend your Cuba experience and book this trip along with “Iconic Havana”.

Check-in Date
Sun-07-Jan-18
Sun-21-Jan-18
Sun-04-Feb-18
Sun-18-Feb-18
Sun-04-Mar-18
Sun-18-Mar-18
Sun-01-Apr-18
Sun-15-Apr-18
Sun-13-May-18
Sun-27-May-18
Sun-10-Jun-18
Sun-24-Jun-18
Sun-08-Jul-18
Sun-22-Jul-18
Sun-05-Aug-18
Sun-19-Aug-18
Sun-02-Sep-18
Sun-16-Sep-18
Sun-30-Sep-18
Sun-14-Oct-18
Sun-28-Oct-18

Check-out Date
Wed-10-Jan-18
Wed-24-Jan-18
Wed-07-Feb-18
Wed-21-Feb-18
Wed-07-Mar-18
Wed-21-Mar-18
Wed-04-Apr-18
Wed-18-Apr-18
Wed-16-May-18
Wed-30-May-18
Wed-13-Jun-18
Wed-27-Jun-18
Wed-11-Jul-18
Wed-25-Jul-18
Wed-08-Aug-18
Wed-22-Aug-18
Wed-05-Sep-18
Wed-19-Sep-18
Wed-03-Oct-18
Wed-17-Oct-18
Wed-31-Oct-18

Single Occupancy
$2,720
$2,720
$2,720
$2,720
$2,720
$2,720
$2,492
$2,492
$2,427
$2,427
$2,427
$2,427
Pending
Pending
Pending
Pending
Pending
Pending
Pending
Pending
Pending

Double Occupancy
$2,482
$2,482
$2,482
$2,482
$2,482
$2,482
$2,256
$2,256
$2,191
$2,191
$2,191
$2,191
Pending
Pending
Pending
Pending
Pending
Pending
Pending
Pending
Pending

Want to explore more of Cuba? Extend your Cuba experience and book this trip along with “Iconic Havana”.