CALL US: 800-961-2949     |     Mail:

Who Can Travel


Who Can Travel?

In order to travel to Cuba you must travel under one of the 12 licensed categories.
The 12 licensed categories include:

  • Visiting family
  • Humanitarian projects or to provide support to the Cuban people
  • Official business of the U.S. government, foreign governments and certain intergovernmental organizations
  • Journalistic activities
  • Professional research
  • Educational activities by persons at academic institutions
  • People to people travel
  • Religious activities
  • Public performance, clinics, workshops, athletic or other competitions and exhibitions
  • Authorization to provide travel services, carrier services and remittance forwarding services
  • Activities of private foundations, research or educational institutes
  • Exportation of certain Internet-based services


Some categories might require specific visas to enter Cuba, take time to go over your travel plans with your agent to identify what type of visa is right for you.